Is Certificate That Important !!! This is how I feel, any one want to comment

str8CHINAmon

Hello I'm new to this forum and still learning how to use it, because I'm not good with computer. I've been a aro hobbyist for a while, and have bought many aro in my time, and I have many different certificate from many different farms. The problem is that quiet a few of the aros that I have did NOT turn out the way I thought it would turn out, and when I go back to where I bought the fish at my LFS, they tell me it is most likely my fault and also tell me that I don't know how to take care of it ( for example water quality ). I know for a fact that it can't be of the water because I run all my aquarium to a central system, and I have a couple that turn out really nice, magazine quality type fish. The ones that I feel is bad quality does not look red Now discovering this forum I feel that I have a great chance to get to the bottom of this. I came up with a few theories.

1) LFS bought fish thinking that it is good quality but in reality it's not
I:- farm could have mix breed like gold and red and gave a certificate
that say that it is red
II:- farm know that the fish is bad quality and sell for top $$$ so LFS
think that it is good quality
III:- farm needs to get rid of the bad quality for the maximum they can
get for it
IV:- farms sold cheap fish to LFS that was fed HORMONES and when it
loses color or it dies the blame is put on the hobbyist
VI:- farms ship a few good ones and a few bads ones

2) LFS bought fish knowing that it is not good quality but told advantage
that this is still a new fish and not that many have knowledge about
the fish ( basically open season to rip people off )
I:- LFS bought fishes at the cheapest prices like hundreds and sold it
for thousands
II:- LFS made a deal with farms to give them certificate saying that
the fish is such and such
III:- LFS has made fake certificates or requested fake ones