Reds

T1KARMANN

as stated before im a newbie to Red aros

i have been doing some resurch and what i read was that if the cert states chilli or blood red then the red is higher grade than a aro with a cert stated just as super red

is this true

T1KARMANN

i have read if the cert states super red then their is no way of telling the parants for the red basically their were just loads of reds thrown in a pond blood and chilli

if the cert states chilli of blood red then the parants are blood red or chilli red

blood red and chilli red have diffrent traits which can be seen at a young age which is stated on the cert blood or chilli red

if the aro coms from a pond with mixed reds then the cert just states SR

Im a newbie to red and am just looking to learn

why state blood or chilli if its just SR

i think most will say just marketing but is it not true blood and chilli red have diffrent traits

T1KARMANN

i dont mind if its SR BR or CR

Just wondering if SR is just a name given to reds they dont know what they are CR or BR

by a farm stateing CR or BR are the confirming it is a pure breed

CHILLI RED

I am not sure either but Cirrus said that you cant determine if a super red is a chilli or blood red at a small size. He said its marketing to state that it is a blood or chilli.

T1KARMANN

Red newbie :D

what i am reading is

Chilli red = pure breed
BR red = pure breed
SR = a mix of both

a pure blood CR and BR both have diffrent traits like one has a much broader body than the other i has matalic scales the other are dull

if they are all grade 1 red how come i have seen red from the same farm same tag date yet 1 cert states chilli red and the other super red

one or the other must be higher grade or why are the certs diffrent

Dragonguy