farms

isjah

ok i'm new to this so could everyone tell me some really good brand names that is trusted so when i go to my lfs i know what to look for. i know alot of people here have Panda, thanks, hope to hear from everyone. oh ya if anyone knows someone gettin out of the hobby and wants to sell their set up, i'd be interested. thanks ahead of time for responding.

m_class2g

Sponsor
where are you located? just look in the buy and sell here or give theo or kenta a pm. they might have some extra panda aros.

isjah

im from toronto, i am interested in know the breeders also, i hear the development of a good aro is mainly in part of good genetics and good care.

m_class2g

Sponsor
lots of good farms but sometimes there will be a great fish from a specific farm or a so so quality one. its ultimately up to you to decide on the fish in the end of the day. i say read up on the net on how to choose an aro or ask here. depends on which type of aro you are looking for, there will be certain characteristics to look for.

Cirrus

Arowana blogger
There are some photos of Elkindo fish on this website. I'd buy an Elkindo.
:) I met up with Edo (the owner) down in Jarkarta last year. I think he did an exclusivity agreement with some guys out your way near Toronto, and so I can't import from them :( . From what I have seen of Elkindo fish on this site, and in person in Indonesia, they are nice fish. Now, having said that, you get what you pay for. If you buy a five inch Elkindo (or any SR for that matter), you can NOT guarantee what kind of fish it will grow up into. That is why SR's with confirmed colour qulalities go for more money. So, buy a bigger Elkindo with confirmed colouration if you can.