Hello Maritimers!

JMorash

Hey,

Just wanted to see how many Maritimers are on this website and take a chance introduce myself. My name is Justin Morash, I'm from Halifax, Nova Scotia. I have been a member of this website for a bit over two years now and since joining I have built up quite a few friendships with other fish keepers throughout Canada and have created a few great business relationships with many exporters, importers, and wholesalers nationally and internationally.

I have been keeping fish for close to 8 years now and have kept hundreds of species. In recents years I have been taking particular interest in keeping stingrays, asian arowana, cichla, bichirs, channa, south american cichlids, as well as keeping a variety of rare large predatory fish. However I do have a large amount of experience keeping smaller fish like discus, angel fish and tetras, as well as a variety of saltwater fish.

Anyways thats me. Please feel free to email me if you ever need help finding hard to find fish or if you have questions about keeping certain types of fish. If I can't help you through my own knowledge, I will try my best to direct to someone who can help you.

Please feel free to introduce yourself!

Justin Morash

-DC-

Hey, I'm on here, just found this post I'm here from Moncton and like snakeheads. As you know... Want to find me something I can't find... They aren’t "expensive" but you’d need contacts in Asia to get them from what I’ve gathered they are common out there,

I'd like the 2 other "types" of Canna astica,

I have the regular "pearl" type white spots all over ,

I but there are 2 others,

One I’m told know is a Japanese locality, sometimes called "red pearl" They look similar to the normal type that I have but with red spots rather then white.